Industry Associations

 

Government:

Department of Environmental Affairs www.environment.gov.za
Department of Trade & Industry www.thedti.gov.za

Recycling Organisations:

Collect-a-Can www.collectacan.co.za
Institute of Waste Management www.iwmsa.co.za
National Recycling Forum www.recycling.co.za
Paper Recycling Association of SA (PRASA) www.prasa.co.za
PET Recycling Company (Pty) Ltd (PETCO) www.petco.co.za
Polyolefin Recycling Company (POLYCO) www.polyco.co.za
Polystyrene Packaging Council (PSPC) www.polystyrenepackaging.co.za
ROSE Foundation www.rosefoundation.org.za
Southern African Vinyls Association (SAVA) www.savinyls.co.za
Tetra Pak www.tetrapak.co.za
The Glass Recycling Company (Pty) Ltd www.theglassrecyclingcompany.co.za

Packaging Industry Organisations:

Aerosol Manufacturers’ Association of South Africa (AMA) www.aerosol.co.za
Institute of Packaging SA (IPSA) www.ipsa.org.za
Paper Manufacturers Association of South Africa  (PAMSA) www.pamsa.co.za
Plastics Converters Association (PCASA) www.pcasa.co.za
Plastics Institute of SA (PISA) www.pisa.org.za
Plastics SA www.plasticsinfo.co.za
Printing SA www.printingsa.org
Responsible Packaging Management Association of SA (RPMASA) www.rpmasa.org.za
SA Industrial Container Reconditioners Association(SAICRA) www.rosefoundation.org.za
The Technical Association of the Pulp and Paper Industry of Southern Africa www.tappsa.co.za

Packaging Industry Statistics:

BMI Research www.bmi.co.za

International links

International Packaging Associations

Africa:

African Packaging Organisation www.africapack.org/
Institute of Packaging Nigeria www.iopnigeria.org/
Institute of Packaging Professionals Kenya www.ioppk.com
Packtec Tunisia www.packtec.tn

Australia:

Aerosol Association of Australia www.aerosol.com.au
Australian Institute of Packaging www.aipack.com.au
Australian Packaging and Processing Machinery Association Ltd www.appma.com.au
Packaging Council of Australia www.packcoun.com.au
Pulp and Paper Manufacturers Federation of Australia www.ppmfa.com.au

Europe:

European Aerosol Federation www.aerosol.org
EUROPEN www.europen-packaging.eu
FOST PLUS www.fostplus.be

New Zealand:

Packaging Council of New Zealand (Inc) www.packaging.org.nz

United Kingdom:

British Aerosol Manufacturers’ Association www.bama.co.uk
Confederation of Paper Industries – Corrugated www.paper.org.uk
INCPEN (Industry Council for Packaging and the Environment) www.incpen.org
Metal Packaging Manufacturers Association www.mpma.org.uk
Processing and Packaging Machinery Association www.ppma.co.uk
Smithers Pira www.smitherspira.com
The British Plastics Federation www.bpf.co.uk
The Packaging Federation www.packagingfedn.co.uk
The Packaging Society www.iom3.org/packaging-society

USA:

Aluminum Association www.aluminum.org
American Forest & Paper Association www.afandpa.org
Ameripen: An American organisation for Packaging and the Environment www.ameripen.org
Glass Packaging Institute www.gpi.org
Institute of Packaging Professionals www.iopp.org
National Association for PET Container Resources www.napcor.com
Society of the Plastics Industry www.plasticsindustry.org
Steel Recycling Institute www.recycle-steel.org
The Association for Post Consumer Plastic Recyclers www.plasticrecycling.org

World:

World Packaging Organisation www.worldpackaging.org